• Upper Mulago Hill Kampala, Uganda Cancer Institute Campus
  • +256 39 2834441
  • 425 Street Name, UK, London
  • (123) 456-7890

Our Team


Rt. Rev. Luke Orombi (Patron)

Henry Luke Orombi  is the former Archbishop of the (Anglican) Church of Uganda, a graduate from Uganda Christian University (UCU) and Nottingham University. He has become an influential leader of the Global South during the recent discussions within the Anglican Communion.


Dr. Jackson Orem (Chairperson)

The Co-Scientific Director of UPCID, and the Director of the Uganda Cancer Institute in Kampala, Uganda. A graduate of Makerere University, and Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland,OH. Dr. Orem has conducted research on HHV-8 replication and progression in Africa and Antiretroviral therapy in Ugandans infected with HHV-8, as well as multiple studies on Burkitt’s Lymphoma.

Mrs. Morine Wavamuno (Vice Chairperson)

The executive director of Wavamunno Group of Companies, which include Wavah Water, WBS TV and Spear Motors.





DR. Margaret Okello (Treasurer)

UNCDA board member & Recruitment committee chair Anaesthetist



Mr. Andrew Okot  (Secretary)


Dr. Jacinto Amandua

Commissioner clinical services at Ministry of Health – Uganda

Dr. James Sekajugo

Sports Medicine Physician
On FIFA medical committee, a global football governing body.
He has previously served as:

  • the chairman of the Supreme Council of Sports Medical Commission
  • the deputy chairman International Badminton Federation Medical Commission
  • a member of the Commonwealth Games Medical Commission
  • a member of the Confederation of African Football Medical Commission

Dr. E.K Mbidde

  • Professor
  • Oncologist at Uganda Cancer Institute
  • Director of Uganda Virus Research Institute
  • Chair of Uganda’s AIDS control program Uganda’s National HIV Research Committee

Eng Wana Etyem




Mr. Herbert Kiggundu Mugerwa

Lt. Col. Dr. V.K Kawooya

Dr. David Mutazindwa

Mr. Sebisubi Fred


Ben Ikara; Operations Manager of the Foundation
Mr.Andrew Okot
Dr.Noleb Mugisha
Dr. Fred Okuku
Rebecca Asio
Brian Aine
Sheba Aine
Joshua Poro
Moses Echodu

Amos AKol

Davidson Mugume
Keith Lukwago
Betty Ajulong
Winnie  Kabazunbgu
Andrew Masiko
Wine Adania
Denis Kawuma
Diana Lubega
Winne Ajalo
Andre Chaisson
Elise Jackson
Daniel  Omara
Dr. Joyce Balagade
Okello Charles D
Richard  Munyankusi

Dr. Hasifa Bukirwa
Ms. Aurora Rupp
Miss. Amulen Naome
Mrs. Komoli Agnes
Mr. Musasizi Rubarema
Ms. Rita Apio
Miss. Caroline Amony
Mr. Mooka Peter
Miss. Betty Numbiru
Miss. Samali Naluwesso
Mr.Llawreance Olweny
Miss. Mather Duet
Miss. Itieku Enid
Mr. Greg Paton
Claudia .M
Mather Duet

Betty Adwillo

Diana Kahunde